Our Team

Philip Yaeger | Executive Director & CEO

Philip Yaeger, who became executive director and CEO of AIDS Services Foundation Orange County in 2008, has a drive and passion for helping those living with HIV disease. Phil first joined Radiant Health Centers (then ASF) as a volunteer 24 years ago and immediately developed an appreciation for the stewardship of its resources and its strong commitment to the community.

Phil then became the organization’s first food pantry coordinator through a grant given by the Elizabeth Taylor Foundation, and later held a number of direct and support service roles—providing him with a 360-degree view of the scope and breath of the organization’s critical work.

A highly respected authority on the subject of HIV and the importance of education, prevention and the care of those infected with the disease, Phil is a dedicated and committed leader and invaluable asset to the organization and the Orange County community.

Guita Sharifi | Chief Financial Officer

Guita Sharifi, chief financial officer of Radiant Health Centers, has over 15 years of CFO experience in the nonprofit healthcare sector. With extensive expertise in fiscal oversight and operations, Guita supports RHC’s board and CEO in meeting the agency’s vision and strategic goals through cost-saving insights and efficient financial and operational oversight.  In 2017 Radiant Health Centers was named to the Orange County Business Journal’s Top Nonprofit Organizations list for its 102 percent revenue growth and expansion of programs to the LGBTQ+ population.

Prior to her role at Radiant Health Centers, Guita served as CFO for the Alzheimer’s Family Center, Hoag affiliate as well as 7 years at Western Youth Services, one of the largest mental health organizations in Orange County. Guita holds an IRS Enrolled Agent (EA) license, that allows her to practice anywhere in the world. She earned her PKE (Presidential Key Executive) Master of Business Administration from Pepperdine University in Malibu and a Bachelor of Arts at Eastern Michigan University.  She holds a Certificate of Health Care Management and Leadership from Pepperdine  and is in the process of completing her Ph.D. in organizational leadership from the Chicago School of Professional Psychology. Guita is also a community activist, having served on numerous charitable boards including the CFO Leadership Council, Nonprofits Insurance Alliance Group, and the California Association of Nonprofits – CFO Task Force and served as the 5th Supervisorial District Representative on Taxpayers Oversight for Measure M. Guita has been nominated for six consecutive years for CFO of the Year awards by Orange County Business Journal.

Sandra Boodman, LCSW | Senior Director of Programs

Sandra Boodman, who became Senior Director of Programs in April of 2017 is very passionate about helping underserved communities and has worked in mental health non-profit management since 2008.  Sandra joined RHC in 2014 as a Case Management Supervisor and then as the Director of Clinical and Case Management Services where she oversaw the nursing and social service case managers, as well as interns and case management support staff, and provided intensive services to clients in both field and clinic-based settings.

Sandra has also served as a case management supervisor for community programs to provide services to high risk youth in truancy or juvenile drug court with mental health diagnoses; a program manager for a residential youth program that provides services for youth ages 18-21 with persistent mental illness; and as a social worker. She graduated with a bachelor’s degree in women’s studies from the University of California, Los Angeles, and obtained a master’s degree in social work with a focus on children, youth and families from California State University, Long Beach. She has been a licensed clinical social work since 2013.

Employees & Departments

Radiant Health Centers staff are highly committed, professional and caring individuals who have served the agency for a number of years.  Many staff members are bilingual and speak fluent Spanish.

ADMINISTRATION

Michael Brewer
Senior Administrative Assistant
949.809.5706 or mbrewer@radianthealthcenters.org

Lisa Osborn
Human Resources Generalist
949.809.5724 or losborn@radianthealthcenters.org

David Velazquez
Receptionist
949.809.5000 or dvelazquez@radianthealthcenters.org

DEVELOPMENT

Susan Caumiant
Director of Corporate and Foundation Partnerships
949.809.8760 or scaumiant@radianthealthcenters.org

Josué E. Hernández, MA
Director of Annual Giving
949.809.8764 or johernandez@radianthealthcenters.org

Nikita Mathur
Development Administrator
949.809.5000 or nmathur@radianthealthcenters.org

Ana Martinez
Campaign and Donor Relations Manager
949.809.5768 or amartinez@radianthealthcenters.org

FINANCE / OPERATIONS

Noel Heredia
Chief Technology Officer
818.292.9990 or nheredia@radianthealthcenters.org

Finance

Scott Kim
Director of Finance
949.809.5760 or skim@radianthealthcenters.org

Try Nghia
Staff Accountant
949.809.5759 or tnghia@radianthealthcenters.org

Nathaniel Nocum
Finance Manager
949.809.5762 or nnocum@radianthealthcenters.org

Operations

Cheryl Nault
Data Programmer
949.809.8765 or cnault@radianthealthcenters.org

Brandi Tatman
340B Project Manager
949.809.5723 or btatman@radianthealthcenters.org

James Hernandez
340B Eligibility Coordinator
949.809.5764 or jhernandez@radianthealthcenters.org

PROGRAMS

SUPPORT PROGRAMS

Thom Chapman
Director of Support Services
949.809.5770 or tchapman@radianthealthcenters.org

Food Pantry

Olivia Bassett
Registered Dietitian
949.809.5745 or obassett@radianthealthcenters.org

Nick Carter
Food Pantry Coordinator
949.809.8769 or ncarter@radianthealthcenters.org

Brent Wellman
Food Pantry Coordinator
949.809.8769 or bwellman@radianthealthcenters.org

Volunteer Services

Tammy Nguyen
Volunteer Coordinator
949.809.5771 or tnguyen@radianthealthcenters.org

Transportation

Edward Zavala
Transportation Supervisor
949.809.5776 or ezavala@radianthealthcenters.org

Debbie Barber
Driver
949.809.5776 or dbarber@radianthealthcenters.org

HIV PREVENTION & HEALTH EDUCATION

Tiffany Hendrix
Director of HIV Prevention & Health Education
949.809.8774  or thendrix@radianthealthcenters.org

HIV Testing & Prevention

Jonathan Ramirez
HIV Prevention Specialist
949.809.8770 or jramirez@radianthealthcenters.org

Angel Van Stark
PrEP Navigator
949.809.8771 or avanstark@radianthealthcenters.org

CDC Project (RADAR)

Mario Casas
Project Manager
714.868.5602 or jsaucedo@radianthealthcenters.org

Gabe Reyes
Linkage to Care Case Manager
714.868.5603 or greyes@radianthealthcenters.org

Manny Muro
Prevention Navigator
714.868.5606 or mmuro@radianthealthcenters.org

Jennifer Mendoza
HIV Counseling & Testing Specialist
714.868.5605 or jmendoza@radianthealthcenters.org

Alejandro Mena
HIV Counseling & Testing Specialist
714-868-5605 or amena@radianthealthcenters.org

MENTAL HEALTH

Armida Acosta, Psy.D.
Director of Mental Health
949.809.5798 or aacosta@radianthealthcenters.org

Maritza Torres, Psy.D.
Mental Health Counselor
949.809.5763 or mtorres@radianthealthcenters.org

CASE MANAGEMENT

Gabriela Alvarado-Zavala, MSW
Director of Clinical and Case Management Services
949.809.5730 or gazavala@radianthealthcenters.org

Carla Flores Tapia
Case Management Assistant
949.809.5743 or rreyes@radianthealthcenters.org

Medical Case Management

Wendy Lords, MSW, PhD
Lead Social Worker
949.809.5732 or wlords@radianthealthcenters.org

Stefanie Kochen
Lead Nurse Case Manager
949.809.5748 or skochen@radianthealthcenters.org

Amanda Peraza
Social Worker
949.809.8767 or aperaza@radianthealthcenters.org

Karla Betancourt
Social Worker
949.809.5734 or kbetancourt@radianthealthcenters.org

Yvette Guzman
Social Worker
949.809.5000 or yguzman@radianthealthcenters.org

Lupe Uribe
Nurse Case Manager
949.809.5728 or luribe@radianthealthcenters.org

Ida Duron
Nurse Case Manager
949.809.5777 or iduron@radianthealthcenters.org

Sharon Petrillo
Nurse Case Manager
949.809.5744 or spetrillo@radianthealthcenters.org

Jenny Anaya
Nurse Case Manager
949.809.5797 or jayala@radianthealthcenters.org

Non-Medical Case Management

Martha Gomez
Lead Social Services Case Manager
949.809.5716 or mgomez@radianthealthcenters.org

Brigett Tran
Linkage to Care Case Manager
949.809.5774 or bgusman@radianthealthcenters.org

Rigo Pimentel
Linkage to Care Case Manager
714.809.5717 or rpimental@radianthealthcenters.org

Melissa Perez
Social Services Case Manager
949.809.5712 or mperez@radianthealthcenters.org

Pau Lagarde
Services Coordinator
949.809.5000 or plagarde@radianthealthcenters.org

Ana Flores
Services Coordinator
949.809.5774 or aflores@radianthealthcenters.org

FAMILY PROGRAMS

Natalia Nava
Family Programs Coordinator
949.809.5710 or nnava@radianthealthcenters.org

HOUSING & BENEFITS

George Smith
Director of Housing & Benefits
949.809.5784 or gsmith@radianthealthcenters.org

Rosa Tavarez
Housing Case Manager
949.809.5781 or rtavarez@radianthealthcenters.org

Jonathan Brewer
Housing Plus Project Case Manager
949.809.5782 or jbrewer@radianthealthcenters.org

Rob Natsuhara
Benefits Counselor
949.809.5715 or rnatsuhara@radianthealthcenters.org

Stephanie Munoz
Eligibility Screener
949.809.5736 or smunoz@radianthealthcenters.org

Sergio Jimenez
Eligibility Screener
714.834.7882 or sjimenez@radianthealthcenters.org

Nancy Serrato
Eligibility Screener
714.834.7882 or nserrato@ochca.com